Latha Mathavan Logo

Department of Computer Science

HOD Of the Department

Name :Mr.M.Francis
Designation : HOD
Qualification : M.C.A.


The Vision of the Computer Science Department is to generate and disseminate knowledge. To serve the society by developing a modern technology in students' heightened intellectual, cultural, ethical and humane sensitivities, fostering a scientific temper and promoting professional and technological expertise.


  • To produce world-class professionals, who have excellent analytical skills, communication skills, team building spirit and ability to work in cross cultural environment.
  • To produce international quality IT professionals, who can independently design, develop and implement computer applications.
  • To produce professionals who dedicate themselves to mankind.

Objective of Curriculum:

  • Creating an environment to make teaching more learning centric rather than curriculum centric.
  • To attract and retain highly qualified, talented, motivated staff.
  • To focus not only on quality education but on total quality management of Lathamathavan Groups of Institutions.
  • To provide good academic support facilities (Lab, Library, Internet) on continuous basis.
  • To develop industry institute interface for collaborative research, internship and fellowship for UG Programme.
S.No. Faculty Name Qualification Designation
1. Mr.M.Francis M.C.A. HOD
2. Ms.P.Murgeswari M.Sc (IT)., M.Phil (CS)., ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
3. Ms.G.Kavitha M.Sc.,M.Phil., ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
4. Ms.S.Krishnaveni D.E.C.E.,M.C.A.,M.Phil., ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
5. Mr.K.Tamilselvam MCA, M.Phil., ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
6. Mr.S.Sivasubramaniyan MCA., (M.Phil.,) ASSISTANT PROFESSOR